Christmas DIY Card Tree

CLICK ON PHOTOS TO ENLARGE.

Here’s a quick craft I’m not sure where I say it first but it came to me as I was decorating the kitchen for xmas. I used approx 8 tacs and some green sparkly stretchy cord to fashion an xmas tree shape on the wall. Then as the cards came in, I filled it. We sent out cards this year with pride. Next year ( with a newborn may be a different story. Post Xmas, i used the sewing pinking sheers and a hole punch to create gift tags for next year. Yeah, upcycle, recycle. I also only bought one roll of paper and a thrift store bag of bows. All my ribbon was from years past.

There is still so much waste at xmas, it was the least I could do.

What did you craft this xmas?

Make Something Every Day

2 comments on “Christmas DIY Card Tree

  1. Enjoyed catching up with your blog, Jen! Read from “Borscht” to “DIY Tree” just now. So love your creative, funny, smart, self !

Leave a Reply

