what the FIG?

the FIG TREE in our yard is beyond ripe

fig tree

so I picked one… and opened it up… and YUM! Fresh fig tastes like dried fig but BETTER!

(yes those are my fake gell nails).

So, fellow creative makers reading this.. what should I do with the other 20 or so on the tree?

I didn’t buy a dehydrator –

I was going to for the upcoming pear crisis but the pear tree didn’t produce at all this year.

(which is great b/c we are still eating last year’s pears that I canned for days).

So eat them fresh, dehydrate figs or SUGGESTIONS PLEASE?


3 comments on “what the FIG?

Leave a Reply

