Wa Wa Kie Pinapple Salsa day!

It was annual Salsa making day. My canned pinapple salsa was a screaming hit last summer, mostly with Corey (because we didn’t share much of it), so I went for it again this year.

Canning supplies were purchased at the mega supercentre evil but cheap Walmart in CR (thanks dad for gift cards!). I think I added too much vinegar.. But I’m waiting for the man to get home from camp to try it first! Water bath canning is easy enough – I watched about 5 diff YouTube videos for tips. I’m a visual learner so I find it and the how to page (see my links) really helpful. I’m ready to learn to can Salmon -nudge nudge Corey we need salmon! Salsa results to come, stay tuned!
MAKE SOMETHING EVERYDAY!

4 comments on “Wa Wa Kie Pinapple Salsa day!

Leave a Reply

