not as good as Kate’s but okay ~ cornbread

Rocking the gluten-free diet, mostly. These were not bad. And it was the first time perhaps in my grown up life that I have used a muffin tray for it’s intended purpose. I’ve used them (no, not THIS one Corey) for paints, paper mache mixing, oysters on BBQ etc.. So this was a pleasant change. I prefer Kate’s home-made ones with the little happy corn bits in them, but these did nicely with our mounting supply of frozen home-made soups.  We need a full-size freezer stat. Turkey Veg on the woodstove, as I type this. The weather outside is TOTALLY made for soup & snuggles only.

4 comments on “not as good as Kate’s but okay ~ cornbread

  1. OHHH! I haven’t made that in forever, was just thinking about them last week. Yum!! Yours look pretty tasty, you can add corn next time. I use the Moosewood recipe.

Leave a Reply

