WE GOT MARRIED IN A FEVER.. HOTTER THAN A PEPPER SPROUT!

 

day of the dead Mexican art piece from Barb & Terry

We did it!  We are hitched!  We took the Corey and Jen wedding show on the road and rocked 2 weddings – in Mexico and then in Alberta! Thanks soo much to great friends and loving family for all their support and hard work in making both weddings so magical for us both! Special thanks to the Myers / Drummond family for throwing us the weddings and my DAD and the Matriarch Elizabeth for making the trip out to support us. I wouldn’t change a thing or a second of those two weeks away with my sweety ~ other than maybe that frostbite cold in AB.

Photos will be posted shortly from friends and I’ll let you know how to access (some) of them. Professional photos were taken in Puerto Vallarta and will not be available for  a month. But don’t worry – I’ll gross you all out then & I promise some will be worth the wait. wink**

For TODAY I am home alone, it’s totally pouring out and Corey has already been back up north in camp for a few days. BOO. So today I start participating in the THING A DAY project, as seen over on http://www.thing-a-day.com. It’s already Day 12 for most of the 800 folks that are posting something they have made every day of Feb ~but I’m sure my absence due to wedding bliss will be overlooked. I will be posting also on this site but if you’re crafty it’s a cool project to check out on their site. Making Something Every Day is a great idea to get through the Feb blues, I have tons of wedding stuff to sort/ finish  and also I joined that Pay it Forward art movement last month.

Fell free to join us and MAKE SOMETHING EVERY DAY

 

 

One comment on “WE GOT MARRIED IN A FEVER.. HOTTER THAN A PEPPER SPROUT!

Leave a Reply

