soups on the woodstove for another indoor recess kind of day

Rainy weather and continued post-wedding-orange snot means more soup on the stove. Yesterday, I made another organic turkey veg soup on the woodstove. I also roasted a huge tray of garlic. Today I used this recipe: 

http://kahakaikitchen.blogspot.com/2010/03/ginger-lemongrass-miso-soup-for-so…

and created some lemon-grass, miso, cilantro, ginger, roasted garlic soup with onion & spicy italian sausage. Lemon-grass is amazing stuff. I used brown MUGI miso instead of white. It’s my first time experimenting with MISO & I think I aced it. I coupled my yummy soup with the dvd Eat Prey Love.

http://www.foundobjectbeachart.wordpress.com 

MAKE SOMETHING EVERY DAY

 

 

2 comments on “soups on the woodstove for another indoor recess kind of day

Leave a Reply

