hi fi revisited

Today I tried something I’ve wanted to do for a long time.. bake some records.  There’s lots of videos on youtube about baking your lp’s as a form upcycling to make new products. Super cool. This was my first attempt and the results were medium but now that I know how to do it I can consider embelishments, bobbles, rub on signage etc. I learned for sure not to bake it on tinfoill on the  baking sheet as it sticks. I have about 6 other ideas to make with lp’s for other days like book ends & ironing it make / sew bags. Also the lp covers are great for making journal front and back covers. What do you think / suggest?

MAKE SOMETHING EVERY DAY
2 comments on “hi fi revisited

Leave a Reply

