Annual kids garage sale

The annual Quadra childrens centre garage sale (by donation) was fun again this year. My fingers were crossed for a new to me vintage hi fi but my good luck charm was still in Van at dive school, so me and my self-esteem went solo.
I scored some awesome books! We got our first grown up (Ikea of course) bookshelf last month. Clearly I’m nesting (not pregnant yet!), because I find myself bringing home kids books. This time I got my FAV fairytale book that was read to me as a child, at CQE ~ a kids camp in Georgian Bay, Ontario. Jim Blake the director (an amazing story teller), had this book memorized and I’ve had the odd story from it photo copied over the years, through my many moves. Now I have the book! Other scores: an architecture stamp book, some work therapy books, stained glass and pottery pieces, a west side story double lp, a new bathroom painting, a romoli game and a book of jokes for the head for Corey’s boy bathroom.

20110509-042601.jpg

20110509-042613.jpg

20110509-042624.jpg

20110509-042644.jpg

20110509-042740.jpg

Leave a Reply

