D is for Dolphins and B is for Bear!

It was take your wife to work weekend. My husband (wow, that’s still crazy to say in month 5) has been pretty busy this summer so if I want to see him, I thought I’d tag along to his work. His Port MacNeil employer is very kind and offered for me to boat with them to a remote, helicopter fly-in fishing resort called Nimmo Bay. On BC map- east of top of Vancouver Island, actually on mainland but boat or flight access only.
We also stopped in Sullivan Bay ~ a ritzy float cabin community of retired yachters.

I was promised whales but it was too early in the season (though I looked non-stop). I got to be Jen-geographic and here’s a sampling of the 448 photos I took:

Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

