Thrift store scores!

20110902-080657.jpg

20110902-080643.jpg

20110902-080634.jpg
Major cabin fever set in yesterday. And it rained!!! I agreed to get up on my day off and get on the 8am ferry with my sweety, just so I could have the car! I spent the day doing errands then thrifting in CR, hoping for some creative inspirations.
Above are my finds! Who doesn’t love a bag of clown and barbie heads for 25 cents? Also a ziploc of new zippers for same. Best score was the pottery mug shown. It matches my Tlell bell which…. is also made by bottle and jug pottery! ~ my FAV pottery studio in Tlell, Haida Gwaii! It is stamped “I didn’t go to Expo”. Score for 10 cents! (the Bell came from a thrift store in Kimberley).

Heres an interesting link (& upside down post… classic HG)… Of my fav artists/ studios on Haida Gwaii, including my pottery crush.

http://www.hgartscouncil.ca/images/Art%20Route%20Brochure.pdf

As well I’m not sure what era or what I’ll do with it but the green pottery vase is pretty awesome. Thanxs Salal for modelling it (& laying on my chest as i text this entry from bed). Maybe for paint brushes but I’ll research it first.
Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

