Minty yummy darlings

20110902-083014.jpg

I dehydrated an entire mint plant! It seemed like a ton, after pulling leaves of stems fir an hour but only made a bowls worth. I kept seeds in a paperbag for planting in future. Secret I got off YouTube? Line the trays with Saran Wrap first (totally a smart call). This winter i have lofty crafty plans in the new retreat house of making essential oils and also soap making (2 things I’ve always wanted to try). Storage of Mint today in dark jars? Suggestions?

And I ate a few handfuls of these yummy darlings from the greenhouse! Sweet!

20110902-083527.jpg

And I made friends with…

20110902-083823.jpg
Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

