The Mad Housewife

20111023-065147.jpg

20111023-065157.jpg

Fantastic, heh? Happy Johnny Cash Day from the Mad Housewife extraordinaire. Laundry & litter & woodstacking inside complete yesterday with some fall garden harvesting.

20111023-065412.jpg

We have enough kale for the island for the winter, as my husband is not a fan. I tried honey & creole spice with our bbq steak but he didn’t love it. I think you either love or hate Kale. I’m a lover. It’s so damn good for you. Although we didn’t drink Mad Housewife merlot, some fizzy vodka martinis with olives & pickled asparagus were consumed, as we played in the retreat yard in our rubber boots. Ps. I worked on the craftroom unpack / set up for a while so expect crafty posts soon!

20111023-065831.jpg

Make Something Every Day

One comment on “The Mad Housewife

  1. This is an untruth! I cry foul…bot only did I eat all of MY kale, as I recall I also ate half of yours!! Kale is awesome, don’t let anyone tell you different.

    Xxx ‘the husband’

Leave a Reply

