Croquet & Croquettes all in one week

20111024-085351.jpg

another creative week outside the craftroom. In dad’s new living room, we revived, reframed & redisplayed some family photos! They are straighter than in the photo, I promise. We also did some local shopping & dad bought me these..

20111024-085703.jpg an antique croquet set!!! I’ve been asking for one to come to us for a while. This is the unpolished before photo. I introduced dad to stores for fishing gear but also CR’s best thrift store Habitat for Humanity. I’m still on the thrifting prowl for a new vintage hi fi but this was an awesome score. Thanks pa.

20111024-090108.jpg lastly, dad decided to reproduce his fav print of an oil painting by G.Fobis. Try as I might I couldn’t find the artist or his prints for sale online so we are illegally reproducing & enlarging it on canvas! Any suggestions to locate an original Fobis, please let me know…
Should be interesting as we handed the nice phototech man a laser 90s photo copy quality print of the original oil painting shown above. Photo ~ stock from Ontario during this summer’s cross Canada road trip! I’ll post the finish product / process in a month or so.
Make Something Every Day

8 comments on “Croquet & Croquettes all in one week

  1. I have an excellent G. Forbis painting that i bought 20 plus years ago….I found it at Oak Island North Carolina and paid 250 dollars for it..Let me know if you are interested..my email is hrick8@aol.com..thanks Rick

Leave a Reply

