Annual pumpkin carving anxiety

20111031-010628.jpg

The great pumpkin carving afternoon was fun! Above is C’s masterpiece. He really has a knack for carving.

20111031-010753.jpg These three pumpkins were inherited from our garden. I carved these with great creative anxiety ~ that I get every year. Lol. I thought I’d try using my wood burner to write messages in them. Results were not great and the smell was something else. My fav is the swirly one, kind of an architecture piece.

20111031-011042.jpg For me, the best part of Halloween on Quadra ~ is placing the carved pumpkins along the School Rd., the day after. A hundred or so pumpkins decorate the drive to the ferry. Spotting your own brings a silly joy. Happy Halloween & Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

