one glass makes an average amount of freckles

38 Inspiring Objects

2. Freckle Juice.

The book by Judy Blume. What can I say? It may shock you how many copies of this book that I received, as a child for birthdays. Or maybe it wouldn’t. I AM a redhead, after all. I reread it this morning. Really formative-years, creative stuff. I wrote (and won) every elementary school speech ~on my freckles and red head hair. I was made fun of and my parents tried to use them to make me stronger and it did, in the end build my self image to the amazing place that it is today..barf. More importantly, the book reminded me of how Martha Dundas & I made baby powder & street mud cakes in my Betty Crocker oven, as infants, in her basement. I think it was taken away shortly after but my need to create my own recipes (or not follow them properly) still inspires my creativity today. and PS. DAD~ the freckles did not go away in high school, like you promised.

Make Something Every Day

2 comments on “one glass makes an average amount of freckles

Leave a Reply

