BEST foundobjectbeach item EVER

38 Inspiring objects

#3 of 38. 

Japanese Glass Fish Float from Haida Gwaii, BC. This is the one remaining fishing float from a fleet of dozens that were given away when I loved off island. I proudly gathered them after  south wester wind storms, while living on Haida Gwaii, almost a decade ago. The magic of my 5 years there is still forefront in my creative heart. Just ask anyone who knows me  ~I’ll blore you to death with stories of living off the grid in a driftwood cabin, surfing, driftwood, making art daily, seashells, best friends and Haida culture. I love this float and it sits proudly in every house that we rent.

#4 of 38.

The Princess Bell Telephone is back! Truth be told ~ I had an original princess bell in my bedroom as ateenager. The ringer is obnoxiously loud like an army of machine guns going off. I love it. This one is a cheap replacement from a thrift store, as the original was sold at a family garage sale. I’m still mad at my parents for that. On Quadra ~ cell does not work so we were forced to bite Telus cult bullet and get a land line. This is our proud phone (with a wireless back up ~ thanks to Dad). 

Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

