Back to jewelry basics

20120129-084058.jpg

20120129-084105.jpg

I’ve been lacking in posts due to a couple weeks of chaos- illnesses then power & water outages & work is busiest this time of year (which I discussed more on my records blog). The new blog has been a real creative commitment and is starting to feel good!
I’m typing this post from Vancouver in a quick anniversary weekend get away! Before I left I threw together the above jewelry with beads gathered from a going out of business craft store on Quadra (not a shocker but a few good scores for me). Silver hoops with recycled found beach glass beads i got when in Hawaii. A cool ant in resin pendant that i added a jump ring to & it’s ready to wear. The hope is to dive into resin work in Feb! (thing a day www. for 30 days of Feb details to come). Is the other an agate? Oriental gemstone pendent I added beads from Thailand to (thanks Barb & Terry).
Make Something Every Day.

Leave a Reply

