D C G

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#7 of 38 inspiring objects

7. my guitar! 

Xmas of 1991 I think (as I had it in photos when I flew to University in the fall of 1992) my parent’s gave me this guitar. I taught myself to play and used it religiously  through my folk / grateful dead, john denver decade. Then it sat quiet for another long while. After moving it back and forth across canada a few times! ~ recently, my husband ~his guitar peaking through the back in the slideshow ~ and I picked them back up again. I took them in to be professionally cleaned and restrung. He’s a lefty so I’m having fun figuring out how to show him cords backwards. Yeah guitar! Blowing in the wind again.. D C G … chorus! 

Make Something Every Day

One comment on “D C G

  1. Pingback: just for the records ~another 365 project

Leave a Reply

