how to peel an egg with fake nails

In an attempt to make smoked salmon deviled eggs (with feta and dill and lemon and capers),  I realized that my fancy new gel nails were not an asset. I made a delicious filling though. Lucky for me I always over estimate how much to make when I am creating, so i had a leftover bowl of goodness. I made such a bumbling mess of the whites with my nails that i thought I’d be brilliant & put them in the freezer to harden up a bit, before inserting the filling. Bad move. The sun was out, I got distracted and you can imagine the rest. I’m pretty sure you’re not supposed to freeze egg whites. I filled them anyway but the sampler was a mushy mess. I’m afraid my deviled art, as seen above ~was the best thing I made today. *laughing. At least it was Culture Club day over on record blog. winks*

Make Something Every Day

 Related articles

Leave a Reply

