she’s got good eggs

Well someone’s been making a little something, haven’t they? These beauties are in a nest on the craft-room porch. Spotted today April 28, 2012 ~ I will keep a close watch on them and report back! Birds have been a big feature of my Spring on Quadra, as we have no cable. lol. I’m stoked to watch these hatch! From the hot tub, we spotted the momma heading into the nest.  And last night, I was prompted by my friend Berry on Haida Gwaii (via FBK) to buy the Audobon APP for $1 (usually $20 usually) as it was John Audobon’s birthday yesterday. I added it from iTunes and fell asleep learning that Robin’s are in the thrush family. Then today I spy Robin eggs!  In the hot tub I was sure I was seeing Robin’s mating and wondered if the App showed mating rituals? i’ll keep you posted. 

((PS. while writing this post – I had to get up and got outside to photograph a woodpecker on the large Maple Tree outside the window. On my way out I spotted a baby NEWT on our doorstep. Photos of those gems tomorrow. Jen-Geographic to the rescue!))

Make Something Every Day

6 comments on “she’s got good eggs

    • Thanks for commenting Daniel! I got up on a chair and held my iphone over the edge of the nest just in case… and I literally ran inside yelling “eggs!”
      have a stellar weekend.

  1. Pingback: the baby robin eggs ~ daily photography of the hatching process « Make Something Every Day

  2. Pingback: baby robin eggs hatching ~ the videos « Make Something Every Day

Leave a Reply

