May ~purge a thing a day report!

30-38 UNinspired objects.

As per my May Purge challenge…here’s my list.

1. thrift store score $1 car racing kids game that we had fun with then i sent it in a pkg to kate in NS

2. HP printer journal – doesn’t work with our printer ~ why am i keeping it?

3. Wax sex toy joke thing from wedding (unopened)

4. lp console- got a new turntable for xmas from my love so why am i keeping thiw antique if it doesnt work – craigsliat?

5. 2 folder things

6. a dog toy

7. records. my record blog -justfortherecords.wordpress.com -a big box of rejects leaves every month. I get them thrift and return them thrift.

8. make up. I’m new to make up and realize now that it expires so “b-bye”.

9. May 2- I finished a physical 12 day herbal Wild Rose detox purge. That counts, non!?

10. Plastic toys, crayons, sequins, a crystal, old maps, kids & adult books, a dinosaur, 3 pieces of jewelry etc.. In a pkg for a friend on the other coast of Canada.

11. 2 DVDs

12. Bathroom hygiene products x5

13. Tube of tennis balls

14. Sweater I love but I shrink. Ugg.

15. hygeine products- unopened stuff that’s sat here over a year. x5

16. Frames

17. Books-several that if I haven’t read em yet…

18-21. dog bowls, food scoop, pottery water dish, to the thrift store for another doggie to enjoy.

22. Odd stuff like rope, a belt,

23. Lots of clothes

24. File folder thing for receipts.

25. camping gear

26. Glasses & mugs

27. 2 pillows

28. Husbands clothes

29. Kitchen wood bowl

30. More clothes x4

My sweety is away at camp & when he returns this week I’ll add his pile to my car load & off it will go up the ladies transition house thrift store in Courtenay. Missing from the photo is the console, a xmas tree stand, some furniture.

TIPS for your PURGE:

1. did I use it / wear it this year?

2. is there a sentimental value that couldn’t be replaced / isn’t recorded somewhere else?

3. is it multi-purpose?

4. do i see myself packing and moving and unpacking this item?

5. can i picture myself missing it in 5 years?

Make Something (or purge something) Every Day

Leave a Reply

