spray painting anything that doesn’t move

Thank goddess no one told me how fun spray painting wicker was. I have urges to spray paint anything that isn’t moving.

Watch out cats.

I was supposed to be weed wacking the entire garden and yard all afternoon so instead I did this.   This 5 minute make over was super fun!! This one of those over $100  Ikea wicker chaise lounges, that i scored from Craigslist last year for $20. It got moldy over winter. So I hauled it out, brushed it off, sprayed her down in the sunshine and voila!

wiki: “In 1949, Edward Seymour added paint to existing aerosol can technology at his wife Bonnie’s suggestion. It was initially designed to demonstrate an aluminum paint he developed. Most aerosol paints also have a metal, glass or plastic ball called a pea inside of the can, which is used to stir (mix) the paint without the user having to touch it.”

BEFORE  SHOTS– with duct tape to fix under pinnings & Rust proof Navy Blue Spray paint from HomeDepot (cost $10 for 2)

 

THE AFTER SHOT – I used both spray cans for this one coat in the photo. I’m going to get another can to do the under pinnings and spot check the top. It dried instantly. PS. Lovely husband if you are reading this – I need your help when you get home from up north to re-do what i tried to fix with duct tape – likely with actual screws. PS. I’m also MAKING a roast with beer, in the slow cooker. come home. lol. xo.

Make Something Every Day

It seems I’m not the only spray paint addict. Check out the related articles below.

Leave a comment